歡迎來到歐洲之心

為何在等待?在飛翔中發現浪漫歐洲的瑰寶!

坐落在阿爾卑斯山頂部的蒂羅爾、薩爾斯堡和巴伐利亞三個區域為遊客提供了更具豐富特色的遊覽環境: 你可以體驗到嘈雜的巴伐利亞首都慕尼黑生活的魅力。此處因為有世界著名的博物館、劇院、管弦樂團、宏偉的教堂和宮殿、美麗的公園和花園而聞名於世,當然還有其無與倫比的購物環境。

與之相反,如果向南挺進,可以享受到巴伐利亞鄉村的恬靜以及奧地利邊境美麗城堡的風景。爬上德國最高峰祖格峰,您可以領略到美妙的風景。

當穿越奧地利邊境,會發現自己在奧地利的巴伐利亞南部最主要的度假地區。在蒂羅爾,您會發現獨特的自然與文化交融的中部歐洲生活。雄偉的山峰和風景如畫的山谷, 崎嶇的岩石和綠色的牧場,波光粼粼的高山湖泊和壯麗的冰川吸引了古往今來世界各地的遊人。就在附近的薩爾斯堡市是偉大作曲家莫札特的出生地和影片「音樂之聲 的外景拍攝地。這又為宜人的環境增添了文化和音樂的氛圍。

慕尼黑機場是歐洲第一個 5 星級機場

慕尼黑機場是歐洲第一個 5 星級機場

慕尼黑機場因它不可比擬的最小連接時間僅有 30 分鐘,被認為是歐洲最現代和最迅捷的樞紐機場。登機口之間的短距離,簡單的退稅手續及200間與市區價格相等的商鋪,保證了遊客在慕尼黑機場的愉快停留。此處能提供每週飛往超過 150 多個短、中程目的地多達3,800 次的航班。因此,慕尼黑機場是通往歐洲最完美的通道。慕尼黑機場不僅是歐洲第一個5星級機場,還被評為「歐洲最好的機場 和「Skytrax世界機場獎 第3名。

各式各樣的餐館和擁有世界上唯一的機場釀酒廠必將帶給美食家高品位的享受。機場用不同語言和多種便利設施為旅行團遊客提供個性化的協助服務。不論您是乘坐哪種艙位等級,哪家航空公司,「貴賓樓 為喜歡擁有特殊服務和專屬待遇的客人敞開大門。

歡迎來到慕尼黑機場!

www.munich-airport.de
www.munich-airport.de/travelindustry
慕尼黑——富有國際氛圍與風尚

慕尼黑——富有國際氛圍與風尚

Logo

富有國際氛圍與風尚的慕尼黑會滿足生活在此處的每個人的需求。潮流與傳統交融,促成了一個擁有夢幻氛圍的的慕尼黑,此處始終是快樂之地。

慕尼黑之所以成為一個極受歡迎的城市,是因為此處有不同凡響的博物館、世界著名的交響樂團、宏偉的教堂和宮殿、擁有絕多的購物機會、美麗的公園和花園、清澈碧綠的山溪——貫穿整個城市的伊薩爾河、精彩的體育賽事、美味的烹飪佳餚、有趣的節日以及一流的旅遊設施。

聖母教堂:洋蔥形的哥特式大教堂圓頂是慕尼黑的顯著標誌。
宮廷釀酒屋:世界上最著名的啤酒大廳和餐廳的名字相當於字面意思是「法院啤酒」。
寧芬堡宮:這一巴羅克式的頤和園是國王路德維希二世的誕生地。
除了能買到具有巴伐利亞典型風格的禮品和諸如皮短褲和緊身連衣裙的民族服裝之外,您還同時能買到國際 牌,珠寶和時尚設計。 寶馬天下、寶馬博物館、慕尼黑寶馬工廠——讓您體驗寶馬品牌的起源。

www.muenchen.de/salesguide
祖格峰是德國之巔

祖格峰是德國之巔

這樣說一點都不誇張:2962米高的祖格峰是德國最高的山峰。在德國最高的海拔冰川,能罕見地看到一個360°全景,包括四個不同的國家——德國、奧地利、瑞士和義大利的400多座山峰。

享受舒適且完整的登山體驗:坐著齒輪火車從祖格峰附近的加爾米施-帕滕基興站到田園詩般的艾泊湖。乘坐上升的Eibsee 纜車能欣賞到下邊湖泊壯麗的景色,到了祖格峰後您就能看到令人驚歎的全景。然後乘坐冰川電纜車,來到位於2,600米高的祖格峰冰川。那裏的雪橇運動一年四季都有!一整年祖格峰冰川都給雪橇愛好者帶來了滑雪橇的無限樂趣。

如果您已經來到加米施-帕滕基興,另一個不容錯過的是在Garmisch-Classic地區的AlpspiX觀景平臺。在2,050米高的Alpspitzbahn 電纜車最高站的上面,設有兩個鋼樑組成的浮動X形懸空平臺,垂直落差接近1,000米。當通過一座25米長的橋,到達釉面地板時,遊客會立即沉浸在令人叫絕的無限山景風光,並發出驚奇不已的「啊 。由於有各種電纜車,令人難以置信的體驗每個人都可享受到,與此同時還可在周圍山區輕鬆漫步。

www.zugspitze.de
舊天鵝堡和巴伐利亞國王博物館

舊天鵝堡和巴伐利亞國王博物館

Logo

舊天鵝堡——1832 年以後,巴伐利亞馬克斯國王二世,也是著名的國王路德維希二世的父親,把荒廢的天鵝堡重建為具有新哥特風格的城堡。

從此以後,舊天鵝堡是巴伐利亞王室夏天避暑和捕獵的住所之一。直到今天仍然保留其中的私人公寓和部分個人物品。

巴伐利亞國王的博物館
自從 2012 年 9 月以來,博物館展覽了 1,000 平方米面積維特爾斯巴赫王朝的發展,可說這一王朝在很大程度上塑造了歐洲的歷史。這次展覽的重點是巴伐利亞國王從 1806 年到 1918 年的時期。入場費包括了八種不同語言的語音導覽,您可以從從容容地來觀賞這次展覽。
亮點之一:國王路德維希二世的原始外套

www.hohenschwangau.de
www.museumderbayerischenkoenige.de
蒂羅爾——雄偉的山峰

蒂羅爾——雄偉的山峰

雄偉的山峰,嶙峋的山谷,波光粼粼的高山湖泊和壯觀的冰川創造了獨一無二的景觀,吸引了來自世界各地的遊客,使「雪山之鄉 成了世界上最有吸引力的度假聖地之一。

除了有讓人流連忘返的高山旅遊聖地,蒂羅爾還給遊人提供了無與倫比的文化景點——從歷史小鎮到頂級文化活動和傳統的蒂羅爾之夜——在蒂羅爾度假讓您越發想探索對於這個地區的多樣性。

阿亨湖——蒂羅爾最大湖上的健康天堂。在湖面上乘坐浪漫的遊船,再登上歐洲最古老的齒軌鐵路欣賞沿路風景,再蜿蜒地從山谷駛到湖景區。

基茨比厄爾——傳奇山景和新的阿爾卑斯高山生活方式是蒂羅爾上流社會的熱點。城鎮周圍獨特的風景和城市的頂級酒店為遊客提供了許多休閒活動和奢華享受。

www.hota.tirol.at
因斯布魯克是阿爾卑斯山區的首都

因斯布魯克是阿爾卑斯山區的首都

Logo

因斯布魯克作為世界上唯一一個創紀錄主辦過3次奧運會的城市 (1964年、1976年、2012年) ,用其獨特的阿爾卑斯魅力和殷勤歡迎世界各地的遊客。

擁有800年歷史的古城中心是文化活動的集地,同時與城市年輕人的生活方式又完全融合。帝國教堂,被聯合國教科文組織列為第4最重要的帝王陵,也是因斯布魯克的亮點之一。施華洛世奇旗艦店、黃金屋頂、現代建築以及體育運動和大自然,這些都創造出了獨特的阿爾卑斯高山城市生活方式。

從寶萊塢影片到當地的紀錄片,夢幻般的自然風景吸引了傳奇影片人到此拍片。道格拉斯·亞當斯因其靈感,在因斯布魯克寫出了反傳統的「銀河便車指南 ,旅客們都倍感有幸能到此處遊覽。

www.innsbruck.info
Swarovski Kristallwelten

Swarovski Kristallwelten

驚奇是一種強有力的心理狀態。當人們遇到意外經歷、或從未想像到的事物、人物或情緒時,就會感到驚奇。早在1895年,願景人物Daniel Swarovski在瓦滕斯創立了舉世聞名的水晶公司時,水晶對他而言不僅是一種材料——更多是想像力和創造力的表現手段。

Swarovski Kristallwelten(施華洛世奇水晶世界)將施華洛世奇水晶轉變成充滿活力的體驗,把生活中源源不斷的變化和想像展現給遊客:在奇妙展室和廣闊的花園,國際知名的藝術家、設計師和建築師用自己獨道的理解詮釋了水晶。在2015年第三次最大規模的擴建後,雄偉巨人頭像周圍的夢幻奇妙之世占地7.5公頃,為各年齡段人士提供了一個史無前例的融合當代藝術、古代歷史、美好自然和常年活動的項目。自1995年開業以來,有超過一千二百萬訪客參觀了施華洛世奇水晶世界。這使其成為奧地利最熱門的旅遊景點之一。

www.swarovski.com/kristallwelten
貝希特斯加登鹽礦

貝希特斯加登鹽礦

Logo

舉世聞名的貝希特斯加登鹽礦有近500年的歷史,如今仍在運行中。鹽礦以及位於巴特賴興哈爾的老鹽廠和鹽業博物館是每年吸引成千上萬訪客的熱門旅遊景點,一年四季都很值得一去。欲瞭解岩鹽和鹵水的開採與加工過程,並探索鹽業從古至今的發展,購買聯票是最理想的選擇。

透過鹽礦的完全重構及創新立異的展示方法,訪客們將開啟一段“鹽業時間之旅”,在山中現場體驗鹽業的古老傳統。

遊覽亮點包括多種語言的解說、穿礦工服、坐列車進入礦山、坐山中的滑梯、參觀寶庫和鏡水湖以及全新的食鹽專賣店。

www.salzbergwerk.de
薩爾斯堡

薩爾斯堡

薩爾斯堡,莫札特音樂之城,好萊塢經典影片「音樂之聲」的拍攝地,被聯合國教科文組織列為世界文化遺產的歷史古城中心。
由於其無與倫比的老城建築和優美的自然景觀相結合使得薩爾斯堡被譽為——巴羅克式的瑰寶石 。這座城市能讓您聽到著名的古典音樂,呼吸到的歷史氣息,也能看到令人驚訝的現代元素。在大教堂拱門和中世紀建築群之間,您會發現許多歷史悠久的傳統商店但也不乏享譽國際的奢侈品牌。當然,非常值得去看看每個通道以及最窄的街道,這可能會讓您體驗到薩爾斯堡獨特的購物氛圍。

薩爾斯堡卡是您到薩爾斯堡城市的鑰匙: 它能讓您免費參觀薩爾斯堡的各景點,並且免費乘坐纜車,使用薩爾察赫河船舶服務和公共交通工具。薩爾斯堡卡的持卡人在音樂會,戲劇表演和薩爾斯堡附近的景點遊覽時,可以享受大量優惠折扣。

www.salzburg.info
基姆湖畔普里恩 - 城堡,湖泊,梦想之地

基姆湖畔普里恩 - 城堡,湖泊,梦想之地

Logo

位于慕尼黑和萨尔茨堡之间, 基姆湖畔普里恩是巴伐利亚地区非常受欢迎的度假胜地。美好的基姆高湖区和上巴伐利亚阿尔卑斯山区为人们提供了无尽的运动,休闲及文化活动的选择。

除了著名的巴伐利亚国王路德维希二世的官邸-赫尔伦基姆泽宫,普里恩拥有非常丰富的巴伐利亚传统。此外,普里恩以各种文化活动闻名,如位于女士岛的圣诞市场。“巴伐利亚之海”超过2500个床位欢迎您的到来。

更多关于休闲度假,文化活动,住宿及特别旅行套餐等信息请联络:

Prien Marketing GmbH
Alte Rathausstrasse 11
83209 Prien am Chiemsee
Germany

www.tourismus.prien.de
独特的巴伐利亚购物

独特的巴伐利亚购物

一塊世界上絕無僅有的地方

巴伐利亞富有獨特的原始景點,這些不僅是當地人和外地人同樣嚮往的目的地。在 KulturGut公司, 設計師的靈感來自於這一文化財富。在每件設計產品後都有一個故事,遊客可體會到旅遊景點中的獨特活力, 並有機會
賦有巴伐利亞色彩的紀念品帶回家。

產品範圍包括設計美觀的真絲圍巾、靠墊、提包、餐巾紙、裝飾瓶甚至當地產的陶瓷。巴伐利亞邦皇家宮殿花園湖泊管理局的官方商店恰好座落於巴伐利亞世界著名旅遊景點的附近。在新天鵝堡、林德霍夫宮、海倫基姆湖宮、寧芬堡宮和慕尼黑王宮都能找到商店——隨著藍白條紋物袋形的標識前往即可。

www.kulturgut.de
Tour Proposal

Tour Proposal

  • Day 1 - Munich
    Arrival at Munich Airport. Transfer to city centre of Munich. Overnight stay in Munich.
  • Day 2 - Munich - Garmisch-Partenkirchen - Zugspitze
    Transfer to Garmisch-Partenkirchen (1.15 hrs), City tour & Excursion Zugspitze mountain, Stay overnight in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
  • Day 3 - Hohenschwangau - Neuschwanstein Castle
    Transfer to Hohenschwangau (1 hrs), Visit Neuschwanstein & Hohenschwangau Castle, Stay overnight at Schlosshotel Lisl & Jagerhaus Hotel
  • Day 4 - Hohenschwangau - Wattens - Innsbruck
    Transfer to Wattens ( 2 hrs), Visit Swarovski Crystal Worlds, Transfer to Innsbruck (20 minutes) - City tour, Stay overnight in Innsbruck
  • Day 5 - Innsbruck - Berchtesgaden - Koenigssee
    Transfer to Berchtesgaden (2.15 hrs), Visit Salt Mines & Lake Koenigssee, Stay overnight in Berchtesgaden
  • Day 6 - Berchtesgaden - Salzburg
    Transfer to Salzburg (40 minutes), City Tour of Salzburg, Stay overnight in Salzburg
  • Day 7 - Salzburg - Lake Chiemsee
    Transfer to Prien at Lake Chiemsee (1 hrs), Cruise on lake chiemsee and visit Herrenchiemsee Castle, and museum, Stay overnight in Prien at Lake Chiemsee
  • Day 8 - Prien at Lake Chiemsee - Munich
    Transfer to Munich (1 hrs), City Tour of Munich, Leisure time / Shopping, Depart from Munich Airport

Romantic Jewels Movies

< >


© Jewels of Romantic Europe - Bavaria & Tirol | All rights reserved.    | Imprint |

Press [ esc ] or close+

Welcome to the Heart of Europe

Why wait? Fly in and discover the Jewels of Romantic Europe!

The regions of Bavaria, Tirol and Salzburg, admidst the peak of the Alps, have innumerable opportunities to offer:
Experience Munich, the buzzing Bavarian capital, which is wellknown for its charm, outstanding museums, world famous theaters and orchestras, magnificent churches and palaces, lovely parks and gardens and of course for its great shopping opportunities.

In contrast move further south and enjoy the serenity of the Bavarian country-side and the beautiful castles along the way to the Austrian border. Climb Germany‘s highest peak, the Zugspitze and take in the amazing view.

When crossing the Austrian border find yourself in Austria‘s leading holiday region south of Bavaria. Tirol provides an insight to Central European life with a unique blend of nature and culture. Proud peaks and picturesque valleys, rugged rocks and green pastures, sparkling mountain lakes and gorgeous glaciers have captivated people from all over the world since time immemorial. The nearby city of Salzburg, birthplace of the great composer W.A.Mozart and location of the movie “The Sound of Music” offers culture and music in lovely surroundings.

Munich Airport Europe’s first 5-star airport

Munich Airport Europe’s first 5-star airport

Munich Airport has established itself as Europe‘s most modern and fastest hub airport, with an unsurpassed minimum connecting time of only 30 minutes. Short distances between gates, easy tax refund procedures and about 200 shops with downtown prices will guarantee an enjoyable stay at Munich Airport. With more than 3,800 weekly flights to more than 150 short and medium haul destinations, Munich Airport is the perfect gateway to Europe. Munich Airport is not only the first 5 star airport in Europe, but was also voted as „Europe´s Best Airport“ and No.3 worldwide in the international ‚Skytrax World Airport Awards‘.

Various restaurants as well as the world‘s only Airport brewery will pamper even the most demanding gourmet. The airport also features a meet-and-assist service in various languages as well as many amenities for tour groups. The “VIP Wing” opens its doors to travelers who adore special services and exclusive treatment, regardless of seating class or carrier.

Welcome to Munich Airport !

www.munich-airport.de
www.munich-airport.de/travelindustry
MUNICH - Cosmopolitan and proud

MUNICH - Cosmopolitan and proud

Logo

Cosmopolitan and proud, life under Munich‘s skies holds a promise for everyone. Trend merges with tradition to create the magic Munich atmosphere which never fails to delight.

There are many factors that make Munich an extremely popular city: outstanding museums, world famous orchestras, magnificent churches and palaces, great shopping opportunities, lovely parks and gardens, a clear green mountain stream, the river Isar, that runs right through the city, high-calibre sports events, superb gastronomy, fun festivals and a first rate tourist infrastructure.

Frauenkirche: The onion shaped domes of the Gothic cathedral are Munich‘s unmistakable hallmark.
Hofbräuhaus: The name of the world‘s most famous beer hall and restaurant translates quite literally as „court brewery.“
Schloss Nymphenburg: The Baroque summer palace was the birthplace of King Ludwig II. Shopping International brands, jewelry and designer fashion can be found next to typical bavarian gifts and clothing such as Lederhosen and Dirndl.
BMW Welt, BMW Museum, BMW Munich Plant - experience the brand BMW at its origin.



ZUGSPITZE TOP OF GERMANY

ZUGSPITZE TOP OF GERMANY

This is no exaggeration: The 2,962 metre high Zugspitze is a mountain of superlatives. Germany’s highest elevation is home to glaciers and a unique 360° panorama including more than 400 peaks in four different countries – Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy.

Enjoy the complete mountain experience in comfort: Take the cogwheel train from Zugspitze station Garmisch-Partenkirchen to the idyllic Lake Eibsee. The ascent with the Eibsee cable car offers spectacular views down to the lake, before new horizons open up with a powerful panorama at the Zugspitze Peak. The Zugspitze Glacier at 2,600 metres is then accessed using the glacier cable car. There tobogganing is always in season! The Zugspitze Glacier allows sledding fans, to have heaps of tobogganing fun all year long.

If you are already in Garmisch-Partenkirchen another must-see is the viewing platform AlpspiX in the Garmisch-Classic area. Just above the top station of the Alpspitzbahn cable car in 2,050 metres, two steel beams form a floating X over a vertical drop of almost 1,000 metres. No later than when the glazed end of the 25 metre long bridge is reached, incredulous “Wow’s” are elicited from the lips of visitors as they take in the unrestricted wide and deep views of the astonishing mountain scenery. Thanks to the various cable cars, this incredible experience is available to all and can be simply combined with easy walks.


HOHENSCHWANGAU CASTLE AND MUSEUM OF THE BAVARIAN KINGS

HOHENSCHWANGAU CASTLE AND MUSEUM OF THE BAVARIAN KINGS

Logo

Hohenschwangau Castle - In 1832 the later King Max II. of Bavaria, father of the famous King Ludwig II., acquired the dilapidated castle Schwanstein and let it rebuilt in a neogothic style.

Since this time Hohenschwangau castle was one of the summer and hunting residences of the royal family of Bavaria. The private apartments and a few personal objects are still preserved until today.

Museum of the Bavarian Kings
Since September 2012 the museum presents on an exhibition area of 1.000 square meters the development of the Wittelsbach dynasty, who shaped notably the European history. The focus of the exhibition is on the age of the Bavarian Kings from 1806 to 1918. An audioguide in eight different languages is included in the entrance fee, and you can take all your time to discover the exhibition.
One of the highlight: Admire the original coat of King Ludwig II



Majestic peaks

Majestic peaks

Majestic peaks, quaint valleys, glittering mountain lakes and mighty glaciers combine to create a unique landscape that attracts visitors from all over the globe and makes the "Land in the Mountains" one of the world's most attractive holiday destinations.

Besides an impressive mountain world, Tirol also offers a remarkable cultural program to its guests - ranging from historical towns to top cultural events and traditional Tyrolean evenings - holidays in Tirol can never last long enough to explore the true variety of the country!

Lake Achensee - A wellness paradise around Tirol's biggest lake. Combine a romantic cruise on the lake with a scenic ride on Europe's oldest rack railway, which winds its way up from the valley to the lake.

Kitzbühel - Legendary mountain encounters and new Alpine lifestyle in Tirol's High Society Hotspot. The unique landscape surrounding the town and the city's top hotels provide numerous leisure activities and luxury galore.


INNSBRUCK THE CAPITAL OF THE ALPS

INNSBRUCK THE CAPITAL OF THE ALPS

Logo

The city that has entered the record books as the only city in the world to host 3 Olympic Games, (1964, 1976, 2012) welcomes its visitors with a unique blend of alpine charm and hospitality.

The 800 year old city centre is the centrepiece of the cultural activities that blend seamlessly with a young urban lifestyle. The Imperial Church, ranked as the 4th most important Imperial Tomb by UNESCO, is just one of the highlights in Innsbruck. The Swarovski Flagship store, the Golden Roof, modern architecture as well as sports and nature all combine to create a unique alpine urban lifestyle.

From Bollywood films to local documentaries, the fantastic landscape and nature has enticed legendary filmmakers to visit. Even Douglas Adams found his inspiration to write the iconoclastic “Hitchhikers guide to the Galaxy” in Innsbruck, and guests go away feeling privileged to have had the opportunity to visit here.



Swarovski Kristallwelten

Swarovski Kristallwelten

Wonder is a powerful state of mind. Wonder occurs when people experience something unexpected, when they encounter things, beings or moods that they never imagined before. Already in 1895, when the visionary Daniel Swarovski founded the world-renowned crystal business in Wattens, crystal was more than just a material to him – it was a means to express fantasy and creativity.

Swarovski Kristallwelten (Swarovski Crystal Worlds) turns Swarovski crystals into a living experience that is constantly changing and being reimagined for its visitors: In the Chambers of Wonder and the expansive garden, internationally recognized artists, designers and architects have interpreted crystal in their own unique was. After its third and largest expansion 2015, the fantasy world of the iconic giant stretches over 7.5 hectares, offering an unparalleled mixture of contemporary art, ancient history, fascinating nature, and a year-round program of events for people of all ages. Since its opening in 1995, more than twelve million visitors have visited Swarovski Crystal Worlds. That makes it one of the most popular attractions in Austria.


www.swarovski.com
SALT MINE BERCHTESGADEN

SALT MINE BERCHTESGADEN

Logo

The world famous, meanwhile nearly 500 years old and still active Salt Mine Berchtesgaden and the Old Salt Works with Salt Museum Bad Reichenhall are admired by hundreds of thousands of visitors every year. Both are worth to be visited at all seasons and especially the combination ticket is perfect to learn all worth knowing about winning and producing salt and brine in ancient times and today.

Through a complete reconstruction of the Salt Mine, the visitor discovers a new and modern underground experience on the Salt-Time-Journey, combined with the venerable tradition of mining.

Highlights - explanations in many international languages, miner's clothing, train journey into the mountain, miner's slides, treasure vault, mirror lake and the new salt shop.



SALZBURG

SALZBURG

Salzburg, the city of Mozart and film location for the Hollywood Classic "The Sound of Music” is characterized by the historic UNESCO World Heritage City Center.
The Baroque jewel - Salzburg - owes its reputation to its unique combination of unparalleled architecture of the old town and unique scenic beauty. The city lets you listen to famous classical tunes and breathe history while it imparts surprisingly modern insights. In between Cathedral Arches and medieval buildings you will find numerous long established traditional shops but also luxury brands of international renown. It certainly pays to cast a glance in every passageway and even the narrowest of streets to encounter this unique shopping experience of Salzburg.  

The Salzburg Card is your key to the city of Salzburg: it provides free admission to Salzburg's attractions, funicular and cablecars, Salzach ship service and public transport. Salzburg Card holders can also take advantage of a number of discounts on concerts, theater performances or excursions to destinations in the Salzburg vicinity.


PRIEN AM CHIEMSEE THE CASTLE, THE LAKE, THE PLACE TO BE

PRIEN AM CHIEMSEE THE CASTLE, THE LAKE, THE PLACE TO BE

Logo

Ideally located between Munich and Salzburg, Prien at Lake Chiemsee is the favourite destination for holidays in Bavaria. The breathtaking landscape of the Chiemgau Region and the Upper Bavarian Alps offers a wide variety of sporting, leisure and cultural activities.

Besides the castle Herrenchiemsee, the famous palace of the Bavarian King Ludwig II, Prien is rich in Bavarian traditions. Moreover, Prien is famous for large cultural events in exciting venues like the famous Christmas Market on the Island of Frauenchiemsee. More than 2,500 beds await your arrival at the ‘Bavarian Sea‘!

Further information about leisure and cultural activities with details of accommodation and special packages can be obtained from:
Prien Marketing GmbH
Alte Rathausstrasse 11
83209 Prien am Chiemsee
Germany



A piece of a unique part of the world...

Logo

A piece of a unique part of the world...

Bavaria is rich of unique and original attractions, of destinations treasured by visitors both native and foreign. This wealth of riches is the source of the designers at KulturGut. Behind every product and design there is a story, which brings the individual qualities of the attractions to life once again and visitors the chance to take a piece of Bavaria home.

The range includes aesthetically designed silk scarves, cushions, bags, napkins, decorative bottles and even locally made porcelain. The official shops of the Bavarian Palace Department are ideally located or very close to the world’s famous attractions in Bavaria. Shops can be found at Neuschwanstein Castle, Linderhof Castle, Herrenchiemsee Palace, Nymphenburg Palace and Residenz Munich. Follow the white and blue striped bag…

BAVARIA TOURISM THE OFFICIAL MARKETING AGENCY

Logo

BAVARIA TOURISM THE OFFICIAL MARKETING AGENCY

Bavaria is Germany's top holiday state for a whole variety of reasons but above all for its wonderfully relaxed "live and let live" lifestyle.

From Coburg to Kempten and from Würzburg to the Bavarian Alps visitors can enjoy a wealth of diversity second to none: mountains and forests, lakes and rivers, far reaching plains and majestic Alpine heights.

Bavaria has it all: breathtakingly beautiful scenery, century-old culture, customs and festivals, state-of-the-art exhibitions, museums and architecture as well as royal castles and palaces, a fashionable lifestyle, culinary delights and an abundance of adventure tourism.

Romantic Jewels Movies

< >


© Jewels of Romantic Europe - Bavaria & Tirol | All rights reserved. | Contact | Imprint